diff mbox

New global maintainer - Yao Qi

Message ID 54357E9F.8030305@earthlink.net
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Stan Shebs Oct. 8, 2014, 6:12 p.m. UTC
I'm pleased to announce that Yao Qi has accepted an invitation to become
a global maintainer of GDB.  He has made quite a few contributions over
the past four years, and is notable for his unfailing good humor despite
digging into ugly parts of the code.
Join us in welcoming him to his augmented responsibility, and feel
free to send him all your patches. :-)

Stan
stan@codesourcery.com

2014-10-08  Stan Shebs  <stan@codesourcery.com>

	* MAINTAINERS (GLOBAL MAINTAINERS): Add Yao Qi.

Comments

Doug Evans Oct. 8, 2014, 7:15 p.m. UTC | #1
On Wed, Oct 8, 2014 at 11:12 AM, Stan Shebs <stanshebs@earthlink.net> wrote:
> I'm pleased to announce that Yao Qi has accepted an invitation to become
> a global maintainer of GDB.  He has made quite a few contributions over
> the past four years, and is notable for his unfailing good humor despite
> digging into ugly parts of the code.
> Join us in welcoming him to his augmented responsibility, and feel
> free to send him all your patches. :-)

Yay!  1/2 :-)

Congrats Yao.
diff mbox

Patch

diff --git a/gdb/MAINTAINERS b/gdb/MAINTAINERS
index 671e9c4..fc7f9d6 100644
--- a/gdb/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/gdb/MAINTAINERS
@@ -156,6 +156,7 @@  Andrew Cagney                       cagney@gnu.org
 Doug Evans                     dje@google.com
 Daniel Jacobowitz              drow@false.org
 Mark Kettenis                  kettenis@gnu.org
+Yao Qi                         yao@codesourcery.com
 Stan Shebs                     stan@codesourcery.com
 Tom Tromey                     tromey@redhat.com
 Ulrich Weigand                 Ulrich.Weigand@de.ibm.com