Patchwork FYI: removing myself from MAINTAINERS

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Tom Tromey
Date Feb. 1, 2015, 7 p.m.
Message ID <871tm9lan1.fsf@tromey.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/4864/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Tom Tromey - Feb. 1, 2015, 7 p.m.
I'm not working on gdb any more.  I'm removing myself from MAINTAINERS.

Tom

commit 4bdc02b207c6a3baa1f5c761874a96c1ad04da61
Author: Tom Tromey <tom@tromey.com>
Date:   Sun Feb 1 11:59:27 2015 -0700

    remove myself from MAINTAINERS
    
    2015-02-01  Tom Tromey  <tom@tromey.com>
    
    	* MAINTAINERS: Remove myself.
Pedro Alves - Feb. 4, 2015, 10:48 a.m.
On 02/01/2015 08:00 PM, Tom Tromey wrote:
> I'm not working on gdb any more.  I'm removing myself from MAINTAINERS.

Thank you for all the hard work over the years Tom.  The work you've
done here has been a great contribution to the project.

Thanks,
Pedro Alves
Joel Brobecker - Feb. 4, 2015, 12:07 p.m.
> Thank you for all the hard work over the years Tom.  The work you've
> done here has been a great contribution to the project.

Agreed. Thank you, Tom!

Patch

diff --git a/gdb/ChangeLog b/gdb/ChangeLog
index b089ba2..6f2f475 100644
--- a/gdb/ChangeLog
+++ b/gdb/ChangeLog
@@ -1,3 +1,7 @@ 
+2015-02-01  Tom Tromey  <tom@tromey.com>
+
+	* MAINTAINERS: Remove myself.
+
 2015-01-31  Doug Evans  <xdje42@gmail.com>
 
 	* dwarf2read.c (process_structure_scope): Update setting of
diff --git a/gdb/MAINTAINERS b/gdb/MAINTAINERS
index da16fe7..9966242 100644
--- a/gdb/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/gdb/MAINTAINERS
@@ -115,7 +115,6 @@  affiliation, and they act on behalf of the GNU project.
        Pedro Alves (Red Hat)
        Joel Brobecker (AdaCore)
        Doug Evans (Google)
-       Tom Tromey (Red Hat)
        Eli Zaretskii
 
 		  Global Maintainers
@@ -158,7 +157,6 @@  Daniel Jacobowitz		drow@false.org
 Mark Kettenis           	kettenis@gnu.org
 Yao Qi				yao@codesourcery.com
 Stan Shebs			stan@codesourcery.com
-Tom Tromey			tromey@redhat.com
 Ulrich Weigand			Ulrich.Weigand@de.ibm.com
 Elena Zannoni			elena.zannoni@oracle.com
 Eli Zaretskii			eliz@gnu.org
@@ -651,7 +649,6 @@  Jason Thorpe					thorpej@netbsd.org
 Caroline Tice					ctice@apple.com
 Kai Tietz					ktietz@redhat.com
 Andreas Tobler					andreast@fgznet.ch
-Tom Tromey					tromey@redhat.com
 David Ung					davidu@mips.com
 D Venkatasubramanian				dvenkat@noida.hcltech.com
 Corinna Vinschen				vinschen@redhat.com