diff mbox series

[9/9,final,act] Add a license-change-2020.txt file

Message ID 87k0u02xyd.fsf@redhat.com
State Committed
Headers show
Series Relicensing Libabigail to Apache 2.0 + LLVM Exception | expand

Commit Message

Dodji Seketeli Dec. 2, 2020, 12:29 p.m. UTC
Add a license-change-2020.txt file which contains text explaining that
we went through a licence change in 2020 from LGPLv3+ to Apache-v2
with LLVM exception.

     * license-change-2020.txt: New file.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin De Kosnik <bkoz@gnu.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Woodard <woodard@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Chenxiong Qi <cqi@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Dodji Seketeli <dodji@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Giuliano Procida <gprocida@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Jan Engelhardt <jengelh@inai.de>
Signed-off-by: Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Wakely <jwakely@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Wielaard <mark@klomp.org>
Signed-off-by: Matthias Maennich <maennich@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Matthias Klose <doko@ubuntu.com>
Signed-off-by: Ondrej Oprala <ondrej.oprala@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Roland McGrath <roland@hack.frob.com>
Signed-off-by: Sinny Kumari <ksinny@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Slava Barinov <v.barinov@samsung.com>

Applied to the master branch.

---
 license-change-2020.txt | 37 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 37 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 license-change-2020.txt
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/license-change-2020.txt b/license-change-2020.txt
new file mode 100644
index 00000000..16362207
--- /dev/null
+++ b/license-change-2020.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,37 @@ 
+As of its 2.0 version, as agreed by the committers listed below, the
+Libabigail project license was changed from LGPL version 3 or later to
+Apache License 2.0 with LLVM exception.
+
+The LGPLv3+ continues to apply to prior versions of the software.
+
+Here is the list of the committers who have agreed to the change:
+
+Benjamin Kosnik <b.dekosnik@gmail.com>
+Ben Woodard <woodard@redhat.com>
+Chenxiong Qi <cqi@redhat.com>
+Dodji Seketeli <dodji@redhat.com>
+Giuliano Procida <gprocida@google.com>
+Jan Engelhardt <jengelh@inai.de>
+Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org>
+Jonathan Wakely <jwakely@redhat.com>
+Mark Wielaard <mark@klomp.org>
+Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>
+Matthias Maennich <maennich@google.com>
+Ondrej Oprala <ondrej.oprala@gmail.com>
+Roland McGrath <roland@hack.frob.com>
+Sinny Kumari <skumari@redhat.com>
+Slava Barinov <v.barinov@samsung.com>
+
+Please note that concerning the contributions of people working at
+Google, I (Dodji Seketeli) was forwarded the following from Matthias
+Maennich:
+
+    That is in response to all contributors from Google from the department
+    that is able to clarify open source licensing issues:
+
+    "Please let the maintainer know that Google LLC formally consents to
+    relicensing Googlers' contributions to libabigail to the LGPLv3 / Apache
+    2 with LLVM Exception license.
+
+    If the maintainer would like to direct one of the relicensing requests
+    to us directly, we'll be happy to respond in the affirmative."