diff mbox series

[3/9,final,act] Add has-spdx-header.sh script

Message ID 87blfc4cpa.fsf@redhat.com
State New
Headers show
Series Relicensing Libabigail to Apache 2.0 + LLVM Exception | expand

Commit Message

Dodji Seketeli Dec. 2, 2020, 12:25 p.m. UTC
Add a script to detect if a file has a SPDX header and what the
advertised license is.

	   * relicensing-scripts/has-spdx-header.sh: New script.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin De Kosnik <bkoz@gnu.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Woodard <woodard@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Chenxiong Qi <cqi@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Dodji Seketeli <dodji@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Giuliano Procida <gprocida@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Jan Engelhardt <jengelh@inai.de>
Signed-off-by: Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Wakely <jwakely@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Wielaard <mark@klomp.org>
Signed-off-by: Matthias Klose <doko@ubuntu.com>
Signed-off-by: Matthias Maennich <maennich@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Ondrej Oprala <ondrej.oprala@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Roland McGrath <roland@hack.frob.com>
Signed-off-by: Sinny Kumari <ksinny@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Slava Barinov <v.barinov@samsung.com>

Applied to the master branch.

---
 relicensing-scripts/has-spdx-header.sh | 105 +++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 105 insertions(+)
 create mode 100755 relicensing-scripts/has-spdx-header.sh
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/relicensing-scripts/has-spdx-header.sh b/relicensing-scripts/has-spdx-header.sh
new file mode 100755
index 00000000..d4b7e08a
--- /dev/null
+++ b/relicensing-scripts/has-spdx-header.sh
@@ -0,0 +1,105 @@ 
+#!/bin/sh
+# SPDX-License-Identifier: Apache-2.0 WITH LLVM-exception
+# Author: Dodji Seketeli <dodji@redhat.com>
+
+file=
+prog=$0
+display_file_name=
+be_quiet=
+show_no_spdx=
+
+display_usage()
+{
+    echo "$prog: [options] file"
+    echo "  where options can be:"
+    echo "   -h|--help		display this help"
+    echo "   -f|--file		prefix output with file name"
+    echo "   -q|--quiet		emit no output if no license was found"
+    echo "   --show-no-spdx	show file name if it has no spdx header"
+}
+
+emit_output_no_license()
+{
+    if test x$show_no_spdx != x; then
+	echo $display_file_name
+    elif test x$be_quiet = x; then
+	if test "x$display_file_name" = x; then
+	    echo "NO-LICENSE"
+	else
+	    echo "$display_file_name: NO-LICENSE"
+	fi
+    fi
+
+    exit 1
+}
+
+emit_output_with_license()
+{
+    license=$1
+    if test x$show_no_spdx != x; then
+	:
+    elif test "x$display_file_name" = x; then
+	echo "$license"
+    else
+	echo "$display_file_name: $license"
+    fi
+    exit 0
+}
+
+main()
+{
+    license=$(head --lines=5 $file | sed -n -E "s/^.*(SPDX-License-Identifier:)[ 	]*([^*/]+).*$/\2/p")
+
+    if test "x$license" = x; then
+	emit_output_no_license
+    else
+	emit_output_with_license "$license"
+    fi
+}
+
+while test $# -ge 1
+do
+    case "$1" in
+	-h|--help)
+	    display_usage
+	    exit 0
+	    ;;
+
+	-f|--file)
+	    if test x$2 = x; then
+		>&2 display_usage
+		exit 1
+	    fi
+	    display_file_name=$2
+	    shift
+	    ;;
+
+	-q|--quiet)
+	    be_quiet=yes
+	    shift
+	    ;;
+
+	--show-no-spdx)
+	    if test x$2 = x; then
+		>&2 display_usage
+		exit 1
+	    fi
+	    show_no_spdx=yes
+	    display_file_name=$2
+	    shift
+	    ;;
+
+	*)
+	    break
+	    ;;
+    esac
+done
+
+if test $# -lt 1; then
+    >&2 display_usage
+    exit 1
+fi
+
+file=$1
+
+main