diff mbox

Iain Buclaw appointed D language maintainer

Message ID 089e015384f81ec4780520d3f053@google.com
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Doug Evans Sept. 28, 2015, 7:45 p.m. UTC
Hi.

I am pleased to announce that Iain Buclaw has been appointed
D language maintainer.

Please join me in congratulating Iain on his new role.

Happy hacking Iain!

2015-09-28  Doug Evans  <dje@google.com>

	* MAINTAINERS: Add Iain Buclaw as D language maintainer.

Comments

Pedro Alves Sept. 29, 2015, 11:03 a.m. UTC | #1
On 09/28/2015 08:45 PM, Doug Evans wrote:
> Hi.
> 
> I am pleased to announce that Iain Buclaw has been appointed
> D language maintainer.
> 
> Please join me in congratulating Iain on his new role.

Hurray!  Congrats, Iain.

Thanks,
Pedro Alves
Yao Qi Sept. 29, 2015, 11:45 a.m. UTC | #2
Doug Evans <dje@google.com> writes:

> Please join me in congratulating Iain on his new role.
>
> Happy hacking Iain!

Congratulations, Iain!
Iain Buclaw Sept. 30, 2015, 7:10 a.m. UTC | #3
On 29 September 2015 at 13:03, Pedro Alves <palves@redhat.com> wrote:
> On 09/28/2015 08:45 PM, Doug Evans wrote:
>> Hi.
>>
>> I am pleased to announce that Iain Buclaw has been appointed
>> D language maintainer.
>>
>> Please join me in congratulating Iain on his new role.
>
> Hurray!  Congrats, Iain.
>
> Thanks,
> Pedro Alves
>


Thanks Doug and Everyone.  :-)

Iain.
Jose E. Marchesi Sept. 30, 2015, 1:34 p.m. UTC | #4
> On 09/28/2015 08:45 PM, Doug Evans wrote:
    >> Hi.
    >>
    >> I am pleased to announce that Iain Buclaw has been appointed
    >> D language maintainer.
    >>
    >> Please join me in congratulating Iain on his new role.
    >
    > Hurray!  Congrats, Iain.
    >
    > Thanks,
    > Pedro Alves
    >
    
    
    Thanks Doug and Everyone.  :-)
    
You da man! :D
diff mbox

Patch

diff --git a/gdb/MAINTAINERS b/gdb/MAINTAINERS
index 9984c67..96d3cf7 100644
--- a/gdb/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/gdb/MAINTAINERS
@@ -374,6 +374,7 @@  language support
    Ada			Joel Brobecker		brobecker@adacore.com
  			Paul Hilfinger		hilfinger@gnat.com
    C++			Daniel Jacobowitz	drow@false.org
+  D			Iain Buclaw		ibuclaw@gdcproject.org
    Objective C support   Adam Fedor		fedor@gnu.org
  shared libs		Kevin Buettner		kevinb@redhat.com
  MI interface		Vladimir Prus		vladimir@codesourcery.com